I'm here! I'm back! And, again, I've returned on account of boredom and listlessness, not because anything particularly exciting is happening in my life. Over the past week, though, I've been reading a few essays about the Internet and the philosophy of net art, and I was once again inspired to catalogue my life online, privately.

A lot has happened in the past few months. I turned 22. I moved to New Jersey. I'm currently working on my first freelance animation gig. I went to New York City. I graduated college. I live with a person, and we've finally fallen into something of a routine, or at least habitual tendencies. And my game, my game, my game — it's nearly done!!

Living here is mostly good, though I can't seem to land myself a steady job. I spend most of my time sitting on the couch in a bathrobe applying to jobs, writing cover letters, or working on my game. Infrequently I actually DO WHAT I AM GETTING PAID TO DO.

I'm having a difficult time writing the very last portion of my game. All the rest is mostly programmed (excepting a few images that I'll have to redo, because they were rushed in the first place), and I plan to release it into the wild this month, March. I was hoping that maybe reviving this diary would improve my writing ability and loosen me up a bit...I also feel like I'm losing my grasp on my individuality because I'm living with another person, so I'm ALSO hoping that this will help with that. Yeah.

Today I finally perfected my recipe for pan-fried pork chops. Rubbed with a bit of olive oil, salt, pepper, and rosemary, then seared on each side for about two minutes. They came out PERFECTLY. Yesterday I put on too much rosemary, and it felt like I was consuming an entire pine tree forest. They were perfect today, though.

I've come to terms with the fact that food is what gives me the greatest pleasure in life. I mean, along with less necessary things like great art, great film, great book, great friends. Food is consistent, however, and never unattainable. I don't need to possess knowledge to enjoy food. I simply eat, and therein lies pleasure in its simplicity.

(...I write to myself, white eating stale week-old tortilla chips and mini Baby Ruth candies, which aren't even good, I just have that sugar craving...anyway)

So that's life right now. I feel like I should sign off on these things. But how do I do it in a way that's not super super lame?

Ever yours,

The Inscrutable Llama Herder